Webinar – Pistoia Alliance: Benefits and Costs of FAIR Implementation for Life Sciences Industry

SciBite is excited to be taking part in the next Pistoia Alliance Debates Webinar. Join our CTO James Malone as he takes part in an expert panel discussion on the benefits and costs of FAIR implementation for the life sciences industry.

Pistoia Alliance

Time: 15.00 GMT | 10.00 EST | 07.00 PDT | 23.00 JST

The effective application and analysis of data in life science industry demands that such data assets are made Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable (FAIR). These guiding principles have been articulated clearly in the seminal paper published in 2016 by Wilkinson et al. The FAIR movement has been growing mostly from academia and more recently it has caught the attention of the biopharmaceutical industry. Most companies are now making substantial investment in FAIR implementation to improve how corporate data assets are managed, as described recently by Wise et al.

The next Pistoia Alliance Debates Webinar will comprise of a panel of experts from technology support providers and the biopharma industry, who have been invited to share their views on the “Benefits and costs of FAIR Implementation for life science industry”.

The panellists will be:

  • James Malone (SciBite)
  • Filip Pattyn (OntoForce)
  • Drashtti Vasant
  • Alexandre Grebe de Barron (Bayer)

They will be hosted by Ian Harrow (Pistoia Alliance). Please join us to learn more about this important topic and join the debate during the Q & A.

Register

Related articles

  1. SciBite becomes new Pistoia Alliance member

    SciBite are delighted to join the Pistoia Alliance helping to address some of the challenges faced with big data in Global Life Sciences R&D. We look forward to meeting all the attending members at the European Conference starting tomorrow.

    Read
  2. SciBite launches CENtree to revolutionise Ontology Management for Life Sciences organisations

    Cambridge, UK - SciBite, the award-winning semantic technology company, today announced the launch of CENtree, an innovative, collaborative platform which revolutionises the way Life Sciences organisations manage and release ontologies.

    Read

How could the SciBite semantic platform help you?

Get in touch with us to find out how we can transform your data

Contact us