SciBite and GSK Webinar: Powering question-driven problem solving with Semantic integration

Join our upcoming webinar and hear from GSK's Scientific Lead within the Data and Computational Sciences Solutions team, Samiul Hasan, and SciBite's Head of Data Science, Michael Hughes, on how semantic integration can be made to ultimately become part of an integrated learning framework for more informed scientific decision making.

SciBite GSK webinar

Time: 4pm GMT | 11am EST | 8am PDT | 00.00 JST (28th June)

Making true “molecule”-“mechanism”-“observation” relationship connections is a time consuming, iterative and laborious process. In addition, it is very easy to miss critical information that affects key decisions or helps make plausible scientific connections.

The current practice for deciphering such relationships frequently involves subject matter experts (SMEs) requesting resource from busy specialized data science departments to refine and redo highly similar ad hoc searches. The result of this is impairment of both the pace and quality of scientific reviews.

In this presentation, we show how semantic integration can be made to ultimately become part of an integrated learning framework for more informed scientific decision making. We will take the audience through our pilot experiment and highlight practical learnings that should inform subsequent endeavours.

Join us by registering for the webinar. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation email about joining the webinar.

Register

Speakers:

Samiul Hasan at GSK

Michael Hughes at SciBite

Related articles

  1. GSK Japan Selects SciBite Semantic Platform to Enhance Pharmacovigilance Capabilities

    SciBite today announced that GSK Japan, one of Japan’s leading research-based pharmaceutical and healthcare companies, has selected SciBite’s Semantic Platform to enhance pharmacovigilance capabilities and deliver on its commitment to improve the quality of human life.

    Read
  2. Drug Repurposing, Rare Diseases and Semantic Analytics

    In this blog we cover how to look potentially reduce the cost of and speed up the repurposing pipeline.

    Read

How could the SciBite semantic platform help you?

Get in touch with us to find out how we can transform your data

Contact us